Whitest Sand in the World

Have you ever wondered what beach has the whitest sand in the world? It is Hyams Beach at Jervis Bay, New South Wales, Australia. I have been there. I know the place and I am having a serious wanderlust right now. I was looking at photos of an Australian road trip a few years ago. We headed up from Sydney along the rugged coastline. One of the destinations was Hyams Beach, which has the whitest sand in the world according to The Guinness Book of Records. Intrigued yet? Let’s check it out.

hyams beach australia white sandhyams beach australia white sandhyams beach australia white sandhyams beach australia white sandhyamshyams beach australia white sandhyams beach australia white sandhyams beach australia white sandhyams beach whitest sand in the world

All photos are not edited. The sand is indeed white. Very white and reflective under direct sunlight that it hurt your eyes. The day we visited was mostly cloudy with occasional very bright sunlight. I took off my flip flops. Sand was soft and squeaky. I imagined this was how it was like walking on a giant mass of flour. Water was crystal clear. I tested the water, braving the waves until my knees were submerged. It was an Australian April and the water was too cold for my liking. But it was a great day out. I wish to be back again some day.

x

One thought on “Whitest Sand in the World

Leave a Reply

